A glass case of emotion: Master’s project COMPLETED

Hi, everyone! I finally finished my master’s project! Cue R. Kelly’s “I Believe I Can Fly” song. It totally happened. Or I’ve past out from exhaustion and started hallucinating this post. Either way, I am in a really good place right now.

Essentially, I created a website for my master’s project on student housing growth in Tuscaloosa. It’s quite the complicated issue, as it involves legislation, occupancy rates, student population growth, parking issues, property ordinances, legislation, the historic district and much much more. My goal has been to explain this complicated issue, and I’ve spent months conducting interviews, research and tweaking the final product. I defend my project in front of a jury of my peers – I mean professors and students in the journalism department, on Tuesday. TUESDAY. That’s less than three days away. I’m nervous, and so excited.

Special thanks to all of my friends, coworkers, family and classmates who have basically carried me this far.

2 thoughts on “A glass case of emotion: Master’s project COMPLETED

Leave a Reply

