‘Parting is such sweet sorrow’

As I discussed in a previous post, I’ll be leaving Tuscaloosa to begin a full-time internship at The Anniston Star newspaper before I graduate at the end of the summer. Though I’m headed that way with some of my closest friends – who happen to be great reporters, I can’t help but be a little sad to leave my work at The Crimson White newspaper. I’ve met some of the funniest and most talented editors, writers and photographers during my time with the CW. They work around the clock, pushing articles through when they drop at the last minute, miraculously getting stories to print every publishing day. From lethal heroin addiction to allegations of widespread sexual abuse, my editors encouraged me to follow through with both the easy and the difficult stories. They taught me that there’s always room for improvement and innovation. I look at them and see where the journalism industry is headed, and it’s in great hands. Creative as ever, here is the CW staff’s going away party invitation via YouTube. Follow the link to see some of today’s greatest talent.

Leave a Reply

